Andrew + Chelsea

Andrew is a web designer and Chelsea is a homemaker. We are both involved in ministry at our church; Andrew serves in A/V and Chelsea sings in the choir. We have also served together in the children's ministry since 2002. We have been married since 2014, and have always wanted to adopt a child. We live in the city now, but have plans to build a home in the country in the near future.


Hi, we imagine this comes to you at a complicated point in your life. We want you to be certain that both you and your baby are loved and valued. Even though we are very happy and excited at the prospect of adoption, we understand that your decision to place your child for adoption is a difficult one that takes a lot of strength. Thank you.

Our Story

“Our Story” Image

Our relationship was slow and steady. We grew together, going to the same college, serving together in the children's ministry at church, and helping each other through difficult seasons. We got engaged in 2013 and married in 2014.We both grew up in the same town and went to the same church. We knew each other when we were kids, but really became friends in high school.


When we were in high school, Andrew's family moved into a house just down the street. He didn't have his driver's license yet, and our mothers decided it would be a great idea for me to give him rides to church or when we would go hang out with our friends. I'm going to be honest: I wasn't thrilled because Andrew was a pretty weird 15 year old.


Thankfully (for everyone involved) I grew up a little over the next few years and Chelsea and I had plenty of time to enjoy a great friendship. Right after I graduated high school, we started dating, and we continued dating through college.

Our relationship was slow and steady. We grew together, going to the same college, serving together in the children's ministry at church, and helping each other through difficult seasons. We got engaged in 2013 and married in 2014.

About Andrew - By Chelsea

Andrew loves to build and make things. He loves Legos, drawing, taking photos, making videos, etc. He also enjoys going on adventures. He likes hiking, camping, and rock climbing. He likes to spend time with his nieces and nephew and is always open to making new friends of all ages.

  • Favorite Movie: Lawrence of Arabia
  • Favorite Place: The Mountains
  • Three words to describe Andrew: Funny, creative, & thoughtful

About Chelsea - By Andrew

Chelsea cares deeply for her friends. She is quiet and thoughtful and takes her relationships seriously. She loves books, reading everything from Greek mythology to Little House on the Prairie. Chelsea has incredible emotional intelligence; she's very good at understanding what other people are feeling.

  • Favorite Movie: Roman Holiday
  • Favorite Place: The Beach
  • Three words to describe Chelsea: Compassionate, Intuitive, Loyal

Our Home

“Our Home” Image

We live in an apartment right now. As long as we have been married, we've wanted to move out of the city to be more connected to the land and enjoy a slower pace of life. Also, Andrew really doesn't like summers in the south, so we have our eye on the Northeast. In the near future, we plan to move up to New England and build a house that Andrew has designed for us. We're looking forward to finally being able to have a cat and a dog, growing our own fruits and vegetables, and maybe even raising some chickens and goats.

While we have our sights set on moving away from the city, we know how valuable community is, so we are looking for a place with a strong community, with a church and schools where we can get involved to serve our neighbors. Family is also very importantto us, and we plan to stay firmly connected with our families, traveling to see them regularly.

Our Hobbies

“Our Hobbies” Image


I love the beach. My favorite is the Outer Banks in North Carolina. I enjoy the rhythm of the waves on the shore. Seeing the ocean stretch all the way to the horizon helps me keep my life in perspective.


I love the natural beauty of the mountains (especially the Rockies). Camping helps me relax and remember my place in the natural world. I also enjoy hiking and rock climbing because the mental and physical challenge helps me discover and push my limits.

We both enjoy road trips. In 2017, we took an epic road trip across the west and hiked to the top of a mountain to watch the solar eclipse. We both love music, Chelsea plays piano and sings, and Andrew plays guitar and drums. We go to see live music whenever we can, usually at a jazz lounge or the symphony.

Our Families

“Our Families” Image

We are blessed to have both of our families in the area, so we see them often. Both sets of parents still live on the same street, and Andrew's sister, Sarah and her family, live only a mile away. Chelsea's sister, Emily, lives just down the street from Sarah, so it's all very convenient.

Andrew's other siblings (Joseph and Hannah) live nearby, and we all get together regularly for holidays, birthdays, and other special occasions. While Chelsea's family likes to plan events in advance, we can always count on Andrew's family for spontaneous, energetic gatherings.

Our Promise

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. We are eager to grow our family and also desire to serve a mother like you through adoption. We firmly believe that the life of each person is a gift: precious, unique, and important. Whether our children come to us biologically or through adoption, we commit the passion of our hearts and the power of our actions to love, guide, protect, and equip each one.

Learn More About the Adoption Process Today

Find out how the adoption process can work for you.

Send Andrew + Chelsea a Quick Message: